Day 19

A Question a Day will you take the challenge?

Today’s Question?

If you could start your own business, what would it be?

Well this is an easy one, because I already have and I recently closed it down.

Christina’s Crafts was my dream, bringing craft and art supplies to creative people at the very best price that I could, I searched the world to find amazing products that no one else was stocking, and I collected my own personal stash along the way.

I used my own love of vintage and all things old to build a stock of “must have” supplies.

Sure there were lots of things that I didn’t do right, and there were lots of things that I learnt; sometimes the hard way, but only hindsight can tell that story.

But lets not forget, there were lots of things that I did do right, and lots and lots of things that I did before anyone else, and how much fun did I have? it was awesome; hmm…. makes me wonder, what would happen, if I¬†went back into business, without my nagging doubt and self criticism, my unsupportive husband and friends who only hung around because I was a good sponge to hand out to them.

I’ve got some interesting ideas, maybe I will explore a few while I’m getting¬†better?

So what would you do? or have you already set up your own business??

image-17-12-2016-at-9-31-am

 

Leave a Reply

