Day 11

A Question a Day will you take the challenge?

Today’s Question?

When was the last time you spent a whole day doing nothing?

I think the only time I spend a whole day doing nothing is a day when I don’t have any other option, like sitting in an airport for 10 hours waiting for weather to clear or a delayed flight to actually arrive before you can be loaded on, or better than that; being in hospital for like 3 months (last year!) gee I had some long days back then, but even still I did something every day, I had a routine, my computer, my art supplies.

So does that count?

This is a loaded question, it must be, who wrote these questions anyway?

If you are a workaholic accountant then a day knitting or doing a painting might be considered doing nothing; being an artist picking up a paintbrush or tearing some collage paper would be considered work not relaxation.  (even though as artists we gain our most peaceful moments when sit with our thoughts and turn our hands into creation) Maybe artists should read books or go lie on the beach, but I get fidgety reading a book and always think there could be something else I should be doing, lying on the beach?  who has time for that, and besides I live too far away from the beach, well actually, to be honest, if I go down North road, I am sure to hit some sort of water in 1/2 hour or 45 minutes depending on the traffic.

I’m noting a serious problem here, thanks for bringing it too my attention.

So I throw you another question, how does someone who is always doing at least 2 or more things at the same time, stop and do nothing, and what’s more; do it for a whole day??

Maybe I have just forgotten how?

Let me know your thoughts, Pleeeaaassse…..

image-17-12-2016-at-9-31-am

 

Leave a Reply

