Day 5

A Question a Day will you take the challenge?

Question?

To what age would you like to live?

Hmm this is a tough one, my body is showing signs of wear and tear already, and sometimes it aches all over when I blink, other days I’m up a ladder painting the ceilings and planning my next creative pursuit.

A neighbour of mine recently died at age 93, a quiet keep to yourself kind of guy, he was stubborn and determined to get up and tend his market garden every day, he kind of lost the will to live when he couldn’t walk down there anymore, for him it was the pieces that made living worthwhile.

My fuel is my creativity, I actually suffer withdrawal anxiety in the form of grumpiness when I can’t get my hands stained and dirty. It also applies to my writing, I think of all the unspoken jewels that I have missed because I picked up a tablet to play a game rather than penning my thoughts and sharing my wisdom.

One thing about getting older is that you have moments of reflection where you can identify bad habits and you have the time to work towards actually changing them.

I feel like I have only lived 1/2 my life, even though I have a broken body, and a patched up heart, I still carry within me hope for a better future, one that includes a 30 or 40 year marriage, So I am going to live to at least 100 years of age, unless the Lord takes me home before.

What’s your perfect age, and another question to ponder, what are you going to do with all of the time you have left?

image-17-12-2016-at-9-31-am

Leave a Reply

