Day 3

A Question a Day will you take the challenge?

Question?

What’s the first thing you do in the Morning?

I always thought mornings would remain the same no matter what, but I have learned that as you get older things change; Ever so slightly in the beginning then all of a sudden you have arrived at a whole new place.

I used to pride myself on bouncing out of bed and being able to get out the door within 1/2 hour, if I didn’t need to shower I would be dressed, made up and ready in 15 minutes. These days it’s more like an hour!

So the first thing I do in the mornings (besides a nature call) is to pause for a moment and consider the day. Usually there is something that pops into my head first thing in the morning, something to do, or someone to see, something to take care of or something I have procrastinated over. I sit with these thoughts for a moment and explore my options. I chew them over and I plan my day. Before I go to bed I always check my diary, that way I know if I have anything on, so I can plan around it.

I have learnt that these first precious moments open the most golden treasures that one could ever hope to hold. Sometimes it is something that I have forgotten, or someone I have not touched base with in a while, every time it is worth while taking my own advice, listening to my inner wisdom, the one time in a busy day that my intuition has a voice amongst the clutter of each days activities.

What do you do first in the morning?

image-17-12-2016-at-9-31-am

 

Leave a Reply

